100 Days of AIP – Days 9-16

Things are getting a little better.  I’m still not perfect, but I’m feeling good about it.

Here’s my yummy food this week:

For breakfasts, I mostly had oatmeal and sometimes some sausage and fruit.  But I did come across something cool this week, Overnight Oatmeal.  It’s so simple and I even eat it cold!

I also made some quinoa tabbouleh, chicken salad with grapes and apples.  I also tried new recipes for Eggroll Skillet (like a deconstructed egg roll – Thanks, Angie K!) and Collard Slaw this week.  (Sorry, no pics for these.  My bad!)

I also made this lovely, lovely Cucumber-Grapefruit Salad.  At first, I wasn’t too excited about making it.  But I had all the ingredients so I thought I’d give it a shot.  OMG I’m glad I did.  It. Is. AMAZING.  It’s so fresh and tasty!  I’ve actually made it twice now.  The first time I made it, I served it with herbed brown rice (SQUIRREL – I made this up.  I just added some fresh parsley, dried cilantro, garlic and salt.  SOOO GOOD!) and some leftover lamb meatballs.  I was really proud of myself for this meal!

Cucumber-Grapefruit Salad, Herbed rice, and lamb meatballs

Cucumber-Grapefruit Salad, herbed rice, and lamb meatballs

I also whipped up a Strawberry-Rhubarb crisp… and ate the whole thing within 24 hours.

 

Here are my observations this week:

  • When I eat the way I’m supposed to (and don’t cheat or mess up), I am less bloated.
  • I also lose weight (I was down 2.5 pounds at my best this week).
  • I have more energy and am in a MUCH better mood when I eat right and get enough sleep.
  • I need to exercise more.  I think it would make a major, positive difference.

 

OK, that’s all for now!  Have a wonderful day!  🙂

2 thoughts on “100 Days of AIP – Days 9-16

Leave a Reply

