Random Thoughts – 1/27/2014

  1. <singing>  I just planned my garden!  Yep, the 2014 draft is on paper.  Now I’m getting excited…  and I need to buy myself one of those PVC cutting tools.  😀
  2. Just watched Argo.  That was a good movie.  I never get to do anything that cool at work.
  3. I recently read the book, The Book Thief.  I HIGHLY recommend it.  I can’t tell you anything about it without spoiling it.  Just go read it NOW!
  4. Now that we have cancelled our movie channels, I watch a lot of Food Channel.  It has come to my attention that I have TV crushes on Guy Fieri, Michael Symon, and Robert Irvine.  Food dudes are AWESOME!
  5. Seasonal affective disorder and insomnia are kicking my butt!  January needs to be over.
  6. I made a huge batch of vegetable broth for the first time.  It smells AMAZING and I can’t wait to try it.
  7. I love that commercial where Robin Williams says that Whitman quote.
  8. Took down the Christmas tree and decorations today.  Not the outside lights.  Goodness NO.  Those will be down hopefully before Easter.  Don’t judge me!
  9. I noticed you’re still reading this.  I thought I told you to go read that book.  Seriously, DO IT NOW.

Stay safe and warm, my friends!

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts – 1/27/2014

Leave a Reply

