Songs I Like to Crank with the Windows Down

Earlier this week I posted a list of songs I listen to when I’m sad.  I should have clarified that those are songs I listen to when I’m sad and I want to STAY sad.  I bet I could come up with a list of songs that I listen to when I’m sad and I want to get happy (Actually, I just did.  We’ll post that another day).  But… I am The Squirrel.  And in true squirrel fashion, I skipped right past that emotional transition this week and have jumped directly into a new list of songs.

When I’m happy and in a great mood, I like to sing at the top of my lungs with the windows down.  It’s one of my favorite things to do and I get TONS of enjoyment out of doing it.  Sooooo……………….

Here is my “Songs I Like to Crank with the Windows Down” list (list idea and title credited to my good friend, Joe):

1.  Home – Marc Broussard
2.  Imma Be – Black Eyed Peas
3.  Crazy – Gnarls Barkley
4.  Dream On – Aerosmith
5.  Rebel Yell – Billy Idol
6.  I’m the One – Mary J. Blige
7.  Epic – Faith No More
8.  More Than A Feeling – Boston
9.  Proud Mary – (Ike and) Tina Turner
10.  On The Floor – Jennifer Lopez
11.  Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’ – Journey
12.  Make the World Move – Christina Aguilera  (Ain’t No Other Man is a close second though)
13.  Black Horse and the Cherry Tree – KT Tunstall
14.  Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5
15.  7 – Prince
16.  Shut Up and Drive – Rihanna
17.  Smooth – Santana
18.  If I Had No Loot – Tony! Toni! Tone!  (SQUIRREL – I actually sang this entire song with a stranger one day in Kohl’s while we were shopping.  It was awesome!)
19.  Midnight Train to Georgia – Gladys Knight & The Pips

And finally, the only song I am actually comfortable doing karaoke…
20.  Respect – Aretha Franklin

I’d love to hear your list!  Feel free to comment here or on FB.  Have a GREAT weekend!!!

P.S. – Thanks for everything, Joe!  (((HUGS)))

One thought on “Songs I Like to Crank with the Windows Down

Leave a Reply

