Random Thoughts 10/29/13

1.  I avoid the nightly local news at all costs.  It’s awful and is filled with only negative, depressing stories.  I also try to avoid previews of the news.  Even that is enough to keep me awake at night.

2.  Went on a 1 mile walk at lunch today as a memorial to a friend we lost a couple of weeks ago.  *THAT* should have been on the news.

3.  I suffer from what I refer to as “pedestrian rage.”  It’s just like road rage, but it’s while I am walking instead of driving.  I almost threw my shoe at a car today.  They deserved it.

4.  My 7-year-old daughter decided to dress as Darth Vader for Halloween.  She wore her costume and mask with a ponytail and high heeled ankle boots.  Looked like a tiny Sith Supermodel.

5.  I believe I am a good candidate to allow into a doomsday shelter if/when the zombie apocalypse occurs.  Oh yes, I’ve got skills.  (Details coming soon in new post)

Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday, y’all!

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts 10/29/13

Leave a Reply

